ATJ Commission Chair

Frederick J. Baumann

Lewis Roca Rothgerber Christie
1200 17th Street, Suite 3000
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 628-9542
fbaumann@lrrlaw.com

ATJ Commission Vice Chair

Diana M. Poole

Executive Director, Legal Aid Foundation & COLTAF
1120 Lincoln Street #701 Denver, CO 80203
(303) 863-9544
diana@legalaidfoundation.org

ATJ Commission Secretary

Richard M. Murray

Polsinelli, P.C.
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 583-8242
rmurray@polsinelli.com 

ATJ Commissioners

Jonathan D. Asher

Executive Director, Legal Aid Foundation & COLTAF
1905 Sherman St., Suite 400
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 866-9399
jasher@colegalserv.org
Ex- Officio

Dick Gast

8970 164 Lane Salida, CO 81201
970-691-7925
richardsgast@gmail.com
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2023

Hon Adam J. Espinosa

Denver County Court
520 W. Colfax Avenue
Denver, CO 80204
(720) 337-0831
Adam.espinosa@denvercountycourt.org
Appointed by Colorado Supreme Court
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Hon. Melissa Hart

Colorado Supreme Court
2 East 14th Avenue
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 625-5430
Melissa.hart@judicial.state.co.us
Ex- Officio

Beth Crane

Crane & Tejada
575 E. College Drive Durango, CO 81301
bcrane@craneandtejada.com
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Brittany Kauffman

Senior Director, Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System
University of Denver, John Moye Hall
2060 South Gaylord Way Denver, CO 80208
303-871-6619
brittany.kauffman@du.edu
Appointed by Governor
Term Ends 12/31/2023

Hon. Lino Lipinsky

Colorado Court of Appeals
East 14th Avenue Denver, CO 80203
(720) 625-5220
lino.lipinsky@judicial.state.co.us
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2023

Hon. Kristen Mix

U.S. District Court for the District of Colorado
Arraj Courthouse A401
901 19th St. Denver, CO 80294
Kristen_L_Mix@cod.uscourts.gov
Appointed by Colorado Supreme Court
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Wessley Hassler

Hassler Law Firm
616 W Abriendo Ave
Pueblo, CO 81004
(719) 544-2929
law.first@hasslerlegal.com
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2023

Elizabeth Espinosa Krupa

Law Office of Elizabeth Espinosa Krupa
150 East 10th Avenue
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 832-6353 
krupae@live.com
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2020

Claire B. Levy

1395 Kalmia Avenue Boulder, CO 80304
720-849-8983 
Cblevy1@gmail.com
Appointed by Colorado House of Representatives
Terms Ends 12/31/2022

Richard M. Murray

Polsinelli, P.C.
1401 Lawrence Street, Suite 2300
Denver, CO 80202
(303) 583-8242
rmurray@polsinelli.com
Appointed by Colorado Senate
Term Ends 12/31/2021

Diana M. Poole

Executive Director, Legal Aid Foundation & COLTAF  
1120 Lincoln Street #701 Denver, CO 80203
(303) 863-9544
diana@legalaidfoundation.org
Ex- Officio

Lauren Schmidt

Lauren.schmidt@gmail.com
Appointed by the CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2021

Jason Lynch

General Counsel, Foundry Group
1050 Walnut St., Suite 210 Boulder, CO 80303
(303) 642-4085
lynch@foundrygroup.com
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Jackie Marro

SCAO Access to Justice Coordinator
1300 Broadway, Suite 1200 Denver, CO 80203
720-625-5970
Jackie.marro@judicial.state.co.us

Hon. Timothy Schutz

4th Judicial District
P.O. Box 2980
Colorado Springs, CO 80903
(719) 452-5358
Timothy.schutz@judicial.state.co.us
Appointed by Colorado Supreme Court
Term Ends 12/31/2020

David W. Stark

Faegre Baker Daniels, LLP
1144 15th St. Suite 3400 Denver, CO 80202
Denver, CO 80203
(303)607-3753
david.stark@faegrebd.com
Appointed by Colorado Supreme Court
Term Ends 12/31/2020

Hon. Daniel Taubman

Colorado Court of Appeals
2 East 14th Avenue
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 837-3788
Daniel.taubman@judicial.state.co.us
Emeritus

Penny Wagner

SCAO Self-Represented Litigant Coordinator
1300 Broadway, Suite 1200
Denver, CO 80203
(720) 625-5612
Penny.wagner@judicial.state.co.us
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Samuel D. Walker

Colo. Atty. General’s Office
Sam@sdwalkerco.com
Appointed by COLTAF
Term Ends 12/31/2020

John S. Zakhem

Jackson Kelly, PLLC
1099 18th Street, Suite 2150
Denver, CO 80202
jszakhem@jacksonkelly.com
Emeritus

Hon. Susan Blanco

8th Judicial District
201 La Porte Ave., Suite 100 Fort Collins CO 80521
(970)-494-3720
Susan.blanco@judicial.state.co.us
Appointed by CBA
Term Ends 12/31/2022

Kath Schoen

Director, CBA Local Bar Relations & Access to Justice
kschoen@cobar.org

Reenie Terjak

Director of Advocacy Colorado Legal Services
1905 Sherman St., Suite 400, Denver, CO 80203
211 W. Magnolia Street, Fort Collins, CO 80521
970-493-2891 x 265
rterjak@colegalserv.org
Appointed by Colorado Legal Services
Term Ends 12/31/2022