Local ATJ Committees

Judicial Districts are encouraged to form Local Access to Justice Committees to provide targeted legal assistance to its residents. 

However, several districts are still in need of local committees.

Local ATJ Support Committee

The Subcommittee's mission is to:

  • Get Access to Justice Committees established in each judicial district and encourage their continuation and reporting to the ATJ Commission.
  • Collect and disseminate ideas from and to local ATJ Committees and other standing committees of the Commission, which may increase the scope and effectiveness of local pro bono services and of pro se representation.
  • Consider possible statewide initiatives to increase pro bono work, including pro bono reporting and other ideas.

Local ATJ Activities

Local Access to Justice committees host or sponsor a variety of services and clinics in their areas. For more information regarding local committee activities, please review the 2015 Local Access to Justice Programs Report Summary and Program Chart.

Local Access to Justice Committees List

  • Judicial District

    • 1st – Jefferson/Gilpin
    • 2nd – Denver
    • 3rd – Las Animas/Huerfano
    • 4th – El Paso/Teller
    • 5th – Clear Creek/Eagle/Lake/Summit
    • 6th – Durango/ La Plata
    • 7th – Delta/Gunnison
    • 8th – Larimer/Jackson
    • 9th – Garfield/Pitkin
    • 10th – Pueblo
    • 11th –Park/Fremont/Custer
    • 12th –Alamosa/Saguache
    • 13th –Ft. Morgan/Sterling 
    • 14th –Grand/Mofatt/Routt 
    • 15th –Cheyenne/Kiowa/Prowers 
    • 16th –La Junta/Bent/Otero 
    • 17th – Adams
    • 18th – Elbert/Douglas 
    • 19th – Weld
    • 20th – Boulder
    • 21st– Mesa
    • 22nd – Cortez/Montezuma